Jordan Henderson, De Bruyne, Van Dijk and others make PFA Player of the Year shortlist

A six-man shortlist for the PFA Player of the Year has now been announced and the list was dominated by Premier League champions, Liverpool. Sadio Mane, Virgil van Dijk, Jordan Henderson, and Trent Alexander-Arnold are all in contention for the award with the Liverpool quartet joined by two Manchester City stars, Kevin De Bruyne and Raheem Sterling.Jordan Henderson and Kevin De Bruyne remain the favourites for the honour with the winner to be announced next Tuesday.

Liverpool’s Trent Alexander-Arnold also made the six-man list for the Young Player of the Year award and will battle it out against Manchester United strikers Mason Greenwood and Marcus Rashford, Chelsea pair Mason Mount and Tammy Abraham and Arsenal’s Bukayo Saka.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *